Soap & Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Lipsticks Review

Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Lipsticks

I posted a photo of my Boots haul a couple of weeks ago on Instagram, and it included these gorgeous Soap & Glory lipsticks that I’ve been dying to review because I loooove them so much!

Gorgeous packaging, amazing color payoff, moisturizing formula – they’re the whole package.

Check out my Soap & Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Lipsticks review below!


These come in 24 different shades, categorized into Pinks (pink packaging), Reds (red packaging) and Nudes (rose gold packaging). How cute is that?

Screen Shot 2016-06-11 at 12.13.58 PM

They also come in three different finishes:

  • Powder-Coat™ matte,
  • Silk-Coat™ satin, and
  • Glass-Coat™ high shine.

Being the boring person that I am, I chose to get two pink shades and two nude shades:

Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Lipsticks Swatches

I got:

Screen Shot 2016-06-11 at 12.21.54 PM

Pommie Girl, a vampy berry pink with a matte finish.

I simply dab this on the lips just to get a hint of reddish pink!


Screen Shot 2016-06-11 at 12.21.56 PM

Rosy Chica cool-toned rosy medium pink with a matte finish.

Very pigmented and gorgeous!


Screen Shot 2016-06-11 at 12.22.09 PM

Barely Pinking, a gorgeous neutral-undertoned pinky nude with a glossy shine/finish.

My favorite! This has been my go-to lip color in my purse for the past few weeks!


Screen Shot 2016-06-11 at 12.22.14 PM

Naked Talent, a peachy nude with a satin finish.

Beautiful warm nude for all skin tones!


I really wish I would’ve gotten some of the red shades!



These lipsticks really do hug the lips and don’t budge easily once they’ve set, especially the matte shades.

They’re super moisturizing too, which is my favorite aspect of the lipsticks. I have really easily-chapped, sensitive lips, but these are so moisturizing that they never worsen my lips’ dryness. The shade Barely Pinking (shine finish) is one of those few lipsticks that I can comfortably wear when my lips are really dry and chapped because it doesn’t accentuate the flakiness, and it really moisturizes the lips too.

I don’t notice any scent, so if you’re into fragrance-free lip products, you’ll definitely like these.



These aren’t marketed to be long-lasting, so I’m not suprised that Barely Pinking, one with a shiny finish, will only last about 3 hours, while the matte shades can last up to 5-6 hours. However, they’re very easy to reapply, so I really don’t mind reapplying them.



The packaging is beyond gorgeous! I just love how each color category has a different packaging color.

The bullets also have a S&G logo embossed on them.

Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Lipsticks

They’re not too bulky and heavy that they’re a pain in the butt to have in your purse.



This retails for US$12 at Ulta and £9 (currently on sale for£7) at Boots.

I was lucky enough to get these during a Buy 1 Get 1 50% off promo for Soap & Glory products at Boots!


Final Verdict

I highly recommend these if you’re looking for lipsticks that are very pigmented but easy to apply and moisturizing on the lips. Do note that these aren’t as long lasting as liquid lipsticks or super matte lipsticks out there that are specifically marketed as long wearing.

I simply love these because of the packaging, color payoff and formula. I love that they work well even with chapped lips!

Plus, the color range is fantastic. There’s a color for every skintone!


Beauty Bucketeer Approved

You may also like